Welcome to LivingBi!

For those of you who may not have heard of me, I’m Rob, better known as KDaddy, (my own blog can be found at http://kdaddy23.wordpress.com) and I’m honored to be able to welcome everyone to the new and improved site that has been rededicated to be a place where all bisexuals, both male and female, who are in a relationship can congregate and, well, be bisexual – but we’re not a dating site; think of us a more of a safe haven, if you will.

When our gracious hostess, Jay Dee, contacted me about the site being more “all inclusive” when it came to bisexuals in a relationship so that the fellas can also participate in our ongoing discussions about bisexuality, I was immediately on board with it.  Like many of you, I know all too well what it’s like to be bisexual and trying to deal with living in monogamous, heterosexual world and with either a straight or bisexual woman by your side as well as just how much doing this can, plainly, mess with your head because, under the current rules of relationships, you’re just not supposed to ever talk about such things – but you can do that here.

My role, other than being one of the Contributing Editors, is to let all the bisexual guys who are in a relationship know that you are, indeed, welcome here and, yes, even if you’re not bisexual but involved with a bisexual woman that you’re trying to understand.  Come join with us; share your stories and your concerns and while we may not have all the answers, know that you are not alone in this – you’ve never been alone – because there are so many of us who are in need of a place we can go to – and without fear of persecution or reprisal – in order to get the answers we may be searching for or just be able to express yourself with your words and without worrying about being judged as being immoral or just outright weird because of your sexuality or the sexuality of the person who holds your heart.

Back when this site was known as “BiWifeLife,” I recall asking Jay Dee if it was okay for me to comment because, um, I’m not a bi wife… but I am bisexual and the husband of a bisexual.  And she did welcome me and because there are, in fact, a lot of men who have something to contribute to the conversation, it just made sense to make them feel welcome, too.

So here’s me welcoming you and it’s my hope that you come and hang out with us because there’s so much we can learn from each other; it’s always been my belief that bisexuality isn’t just a thing to do – it’s a way to be!  I’m excited about this and I can’t wait to make your acquaintance and interact with every one of you!

Bisexually yours,

KDaddy23

Contributing Author

6 thoughts on “Welcome to LivingBi!

  1. Thank you Jay Dee. It’s much appreciated. Like I’ve said before, we are still exploring. It feels good to be with both sexes and hopefully we can be with each other in a three plus relationship. Only time will tell and my wife and I are embracing this new change to our lives after 14 years of marriage.

    1. That’s amazing to hear you’ve gotten the support you need from your wife during your exploration. My husband and I took a year long journey exploring his sexuality and one year later we can both say it was an interesting experience. I learned a lot about him, he learned a lot about himself and we’re both comfortable with who he is and where he’s at with his sexuality. Not only are we comfortable with each other’s sexualities but we’re comfortable with discussing changes, situations, etc. When do go through bumps and lumps like every other couple out there. We’re not perfect and we’ve had our skirmishes over encounters, things that were said, actions etc but that’s a marriage. No such thing as a perfect marriage. Let alone two bisexual folks married to each other! Please keep us updated, I’d love to hear from your wife. You guys are frigging awesome for being so open with each other! -Jay Dee, Founder

      1. Will do Jay Dee. This definitely one Hell of a journey. Like I said, up until this point, I’ve only held a straight relationship with my wife out of respect for our marriage. When she came out to me and after talking with my friend, I realized that I had feelings for the same sex as well

        One thing I think about often though is why I didn’t realize this sooner. I had a major brain injury at 2 yrs old and think that perhaps my thinking pattern may have been altered. One thing is for sure, I am embracing this change.

        I invite you to check out my blog where I tend to write with more feelings.

  2. Awww, I have tears in my eyes of happiness. (I’m so emo, lol.)
    I’m so glad @thewomanyouknew you’re here. We’re here for you and guess what, it’s okay to question. You both may be pleasantly surprised at what you may find 😉 -Jay Dee

  3. Thank you KDaddy! This past couple of months have been a roller coaster of emotions for me. I’ve cried more than I have in the last ten years. My wife came out to me on our 14th wedding anniversary outing and since then, i’ve questioned my own sexuality. I’ve come to the conclusion that I was bi curios if not bi sexual.

    I support my wife one hundred percent and my close friend has helped me explore the other MM side. I’ve also started blogging in hopes of getting a better understanding of being bi sexual. I have to say I like it both ways and look forward to future experiences with my wife and others. The sky is the limit it seems.

COMMENT

