Do You Know Where Your Wood Pallet Has Been?

Do You Know Where Your Wood Pallet Has Been?

Wow. I love wood pallets. Like, i really do but I do get sick very easily.

I always have to research EVERYTHING. I seem to have a reaction to so much.  The wrong fabric/soap/perfume I itch horribly, the wrong paint I can’t breathe like I have asthma, the wrong stuffing in a pillow or comforter I can itch horribly, cough and sneeze until it’s gone.

After reading this article I think we’ll go with hubby’s suggestion of buying fresh building wood, making our own pallets and creating a reclaimed look using stains ourselves vs. sourcing and reclaiming old pallets (which are in abundance here in NYC).

-Jay Dee, Founder

 

COMMENT

