30 Bisexual Women Discuss Their Long-Term Relationships With Men

30 Bisexual Women Discuss Their Long-Term Relationships With Men.

Oh my gosh, I had to post this link.

Amazing quotes, real life experiences I can so identify with. Especially feeling like my bisexuality is invisible, feeling like an outsider in my own LGBT communities because I’m married to a man.

Perceived as not being queer enough to have a girlfriend and too ‘straight’ to date. Smh.

I am probably the queerest person anyone I know knows but at the same token I’m married, to a man.

Never mind what my true gender identity may be. Nobody even knows or would think to ask those questions because I appear feminine, married with children so there can be no question of my sexual or gender identity.

Right?

Ha. Societal perceptions.

We, the bi wives wear the most successful of masks, even if we don’t intend to do so.

-Jay Dee, Founder

One thought on “30 Bisexual Women Discuss Their Long-Term Relationships With Men

  1. I was nodding the whole time, reading that article. I feel like we all have no many of the same story. My most recent and most jarring one was with my own sister, a story I’ll share at another time.

    You bring up such an amazing point with gender identity, as well as sexual identity. People make so many assumptions about a person’s inside based on their outward appearance. We as bisexuals probably get the lion’s share of that, especially when we are in commited relationships.

COMMENT

