Mixed Orientation Marriage | Pathways to Success

I’ve read a lot of stories that seem to have the same things in common-hubby isn’t cool with bisexuality or the thought of sharing his wife.

It can be VERY TOUGH to be a bisexual married person of any gender.

I haven’t had as much time to read as much of this site as I would like but again, I have to link back to them because they have awesome info and perspectives within their pages.

Check it out, hopefully if you don’t find the answers within Our blog,  you can find them within this site.

Mixed Orientation Marriage | Pathways to Success.

-Jay Dee, Founder

3 thoughts on “Mixed Orientation Marriage | Pathways to Success

  1. The Mixed Marriage Orientation book helped me to understand things I desperately needed to know. Things that virtually saved our marriage. I’m a straight husband of almost twenty years. My wife has a busier life than I, so I took the time to read important extracts to her. It’s also helped her to understand more about herself, invaluable knowledge for us both. To enable us to move on together, safely. For us it’s still early days, but I feel better about our situation now. I recommend Mark’s book to anyone finding themselves &/or their relationship in crisis. Discussions around Bisexual marriages are still taboo in many societies & families, so it’s too easy to find yourself alone with no one to talk to.

  2. I just read the Intro and the first article, and I’ve already sent it to my husband to read if he wants. Thank you so much for sharing this resource! It was exactly what I was needing 🙂

    We had a really good conversation last night. Not so much about my crush, since I’m pretty sure she’s a lost cause, but I was recently approached by a straight girl friend who is curious about having sex with a woman. I asked if she would want to have sex with me, knowing that I love her as a friend and that it can be hard to find a partner to just experiment with. She said yes, then I had to check with my husband (yyyea… probably could’ve done that in a better order, but I was being impulsive). My husband said several times when I asked him that he needed more time to think about it. I gave him a bunch of time before bringing it up again, and asked if he had thought about it. As I suspected, he hadn’t actually thought about it but was just stalling. I asked him if he needed anything more than just time – if I could do anything to help him, and asked him what he was feeling. He feels afraid that I’m going to become a lesbian! Uuuuugh! Despite my preaching that bisexuality is not a transitional period (at least not when I’ve been here for over 10 years!), he doesn’t see that. I very gently explained, no it doesn’t work like that. I’m bisexual and always will be, and there will always be an attraction to and desire for men, especially him! I think just that my desire for women lately has been because I’ve gotten to experience them far less than men. He is afarid that love is a finite commodity; that if I fall in love with someone else, it will mean I love him less. I told him I vowed to always love him, and that is the truth. That no matter who else I am seeing, he will always come first in my life.

    I have always believed that relationships work best when each partner is putting the other’s needs first. I feel like my “selfishness” (not in a bad way, but it is what it is) is out of not having my needs met, and I’m taking it into my own hands a bit. I can tell from reading the beginning of this Mixed Orientation site that the author comes from a similar perspective. Hopefully my husband and I will both find it helpful.

    1. I’m glad you guys may be able to benefit from the site. That’s exactly why I linked it. 🙂 Please, by all means share with us what you guys learn! Remember, sharing experiences can help someone else like someone sharing can help you 🙂 Don’t forget to browse, comment, connect and suggest right here. Comments keep coming in and there’s always a great post or thread here that can use awesome insight. Even older articles and threads. Some of the early days here were pretty cool, lol.
      -Jay Dee, Founder

COMMENT

