Global Citizen Festival NYC-For the sake of…

Our Blog and the benefit of all those the Global Citizen Campaign helps.

In attendance will be Jay Z, Carrie Underwood, Sting and other Global political figures.

In my city anything big is a security risk. We have been sent an email advising of amped security due to certain political figures being present.

I am a Native NY’ker but my nerves are still rattled from 9/11. Usually I don’t like to attend events or go anywhere near places where the security threat may be high.

Not to mention I have midterms due tomorrow and due to pain I’ve barely been able to study and prepare. Today I am not feeling well, yesterday was a very bad day filled with pain and sleep.

I don’t want to go, not at all. I feel my body won’t let me.

Motivated by being able to report such an awesome event, with such an awesome cause, right here in my home town is too good of an opportunity to pass up.

For the sake of The Movement to end global poverty I feel it’s worth suffering through a day without my heating pad. 🙂

I’m about to board the train and head out to capture whatever I can to share with my readers. I’ve applied all the therapeutic/homeopathic tactics I could this morning and I’m pushing through.

Why?

Because next year I hope you all sign up for, campaign with Global Citizen now that you guys are aware.

Hopefully I will be able to give more awareness to their campaign and inspire other people to become involved in the campaign to end global poverty by 2015.

I do care strongly about those who are not blessed as we are.

There are millions across the globe who are nowhere near as privileged as we are in The States.

Awareness brings change.

Check out the links above, share with family, friends, co-workers, on your social networks & get involved!

Win tickets to awesome events.

I did. Shooting for Jets Tickets next 🙂 My husband is a die hard NY’ker and Jets fan. 🙂

-Jay Dee, Founder

COMMENT BELOW

COMMENT

