Street Fashion!

I’ve been stopping folks on the street whose individuality stands out.

People I feel are the epitome of self expressionism and self freedom.

I love the ability to be free. Free in being who I am every second of every minute spent on this planet. Without persecution or judgement so long as I don’t intentionally harm others. These people inspire and  excite me. From Vintage Kings & Queens to Fashion Rebels and in between I love it all 🙂

In my city, New York City, swag rules.

Hope you all enjoy my street fashion uploads!

-Jay Dee, Founder

Everything about Michael  B screams, “I AM FREE TO BE ME!”

Michael B of Brooklyn, NY
Michael B of Brooklyn, NY
Michael B of Brooklyn, NY
Michael B of Brooklyn, NY

A totally relaxed, cool swag on a Sunday in Brooklyn, NY Michael B was walking by and caught my eye. His bright red lipstick caught my attention. His clear skin and dramatic eyes cloaked behind sexy shades and a high ponytail were accented with ropes over body ink. He was the perfect street fashion shot!

His nautical striped red, white and blue shirt over acid wash skinny jeans perfectly accented with classic white sneaks hollered “New York is in the hoooooouseee!”

Loved the swag!

She doesn’t care who thinks what of her blue hair!

She didn't give her name or email but happily posed :)
She didn’t give her name or email but happily posed 🙂
She didn't give her name or email but happily posed :)
She didn’t give her name or email but happily posed 🙂

I especially love how she tied in the blue hair with the blue bag, the yellow in her dress with the yellow patch on her blue bag & the brown shoes with the brown print in her dress. She was walking past the perfect backdrop when I saw her. After a brief introduction and giving her my card she happily posed for two quick shots and promised to email me….I’m almost sure she was a tourist.

COMMENT BELOW

-Jay Dee, Founder

5 thoughts on “Street Fashion!

    1. No, it was her/your accent. Sounded like you were from somewhere else. Also your funky look suggested UK. Excuse my assumption if you will. Forgiven?
      Thanks for posing again. As you can see ppl love ur look! 🙂 I personally love your individuality and boldness. Ur an awesome NY’ker 😀

COMMENT

