The Global Citizen Festival-BiWifeLife Cares

The Global Citizen Festival

I’d love to go and hope I win tickets but if not at least I will have taken action. I told my daughter just the other morning I think our volunteer efforts for the Fall should be homeless outreach.

For the Spring we focused heavily on household recycling. I educated myself further on topics such as local gardening, local composting and recreating items, clothing exchanges, etc.

This Fall/Winter I’d like to do something along the lines of homelessness.

Global Citizen is urging people to take action, be kind humans, help other humans-not just during the holiday season.

If you were choosing an area to volunteer in what would you do and why?

I chose to volunteer here, in the LGBT Community by establishing a place for bisexual women to come together.

Could you be brave and volunteer for a local LGBT Center, BiWifeLife or another LGBT Establishment?

I can do more than just this blog to give back.

What do you have to offer the world?

-Jay Dee, Founder

COMMENT BELOW

COMMENT

