The Reality of a First Affair

I love KDaddy as a BiWriter. He’s awesome in insight and perspective.
A great article from the man himself.
-Jay Dee, Founder

Kdaddy23's Blog

First, I wanna give Rougedmount props for the inspiration for this writing and her heart-wrenching blog, The reality of His first affair.  Now, hang on for a bit a of a ride…

I’ve said it before and I have to keep on saying it:  Everything looks good on paper but practical application can be very different.  Having an affair for the first time just might make sense; you’re unhappy with your partner for one or more reasons and maybe you’ve tried to work around the issues or you’re at the point where you’re ready to give up, maybe not on the whole relationship, but you need to do something that goes along with Rule Number One:  Take care of your own ass first – and an affair sounds like the best way to handle things.

That first affair might not even start out as a sexual thing; a lot…

View original post 1,872 more words

One thought on “The Reality of a First Affair

  1. This is definitely a tricky situation. My fiance and I have each been in a situation where we found ourselves in emotional affairs with another person while we were dating each other. In both cases, we were caught by the other person.
    I admit it: I was snooping through his phone and found the text messages. I know I shouldn’t have done it, but I knew there was something wrong and I needed to prove it.
    On the other side of the coin, I think I was still pretty hurt from his emotional straying, and so I began to entertain the attention of a coworker who had tried to flirt with me before, and I had shut him down. My fiance overheard a phone conversation with him, and I was busted.

    KDaddy, thank you for the article, and Jay Dee thank you for sharing. This is a great read, especially when the opportunity arises outside of your relationship.

    -Stephanie Elise, Contributing Author

COMMENT

